Observed Trials banner
1 - 20 of 108 Posts

·
wish i could pedal hop
570 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
By God I miss OTN. I started riding trials back in 1997 and didn’t even know I was riding trials until two years later when a guy named Mike Melchior was riding on campus and enlightened me.

I lurked on OTN for years, Then actually joined in about 2007. Mainly used it to meet up with people to go ride places I was about to visit.

That is how I met the Dallas crew, met up with this cat in Jacksonville named Nate, rode with some fellows in Salida Colorado, and Josh from Albuquerque New Mexico.

I lived in Northwest Indiana, Eugene and Bend Oregon, Boulder Colorado , Oklahoma City, Shreveport Louisiana , Fayetteville Arkansas Chattanooga Tennessee now back to Arkansas. If it was worth riding I’ve been there.

OTN used to be so rude, I miss it. There was even a NSFW section. There was an initial crash in 2010 I think? And since then it has been in decline. It came back a little bit but it seems like everyone has drifted away. But I still loved it. Such as is the way with Trials.

I feel like there’s about a dozen people who are still here. I know you look from time to time. Andy T, Nate E and a couple other names I still recognize. I feel as though many are lurking.

I vow to post something on OTN once a day, let’s see if trials can make a resurgence.

So I say that if you’re still reading this stupid forum ,and I hope you’re not and have moved on to better things in your life, post something!

·
tda
1,698 Posts
Phat Boiiiiiz squaaaaad... its that big ass truck brah, get a 5.0 again ull skinny up... n stop those motorcycle drivings, machines make us fat.

I’m putting a og longer/low trialtech stem on my hex, aint pretending im gonna footjam anytime soon... rather be dead than footjam, the current youth riding don’t play the comp game... footjams off 8 foot high ledges but caint ride up a loose hill..

·
wish i could pedal hop
570 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·