review: Try All Sticky Tires

Discussion in 'Observed Trials Discussion' started by planetary1, May 19, 2004.

1. planetary1

planetary1 New Member

Try All Sticky rear tire review:

I've had my tire for 4 weeks now and I thought that it is time for a review before I forget. In short this tire is awesome. I've been riding trials for exactly 3 years now and I have used several tires including El Gato (crap), Tioga factory DH (crap), and Maxxis Minion SRY compound dual ply DH tires(excellent). I would have to say that the Try All tire is as good as or slightly better than the Maxxis tire mentioned above. I have used the Try All tire in competition, in natural conditions including mud, dirt, logs, and rocks; I have used it many times in the rain and wet conditions (even wet sandy rocks) and also for urban. I can't get over how much this tire grabs slippery surfaces like wet logs and wet smooth rocks. If you use the right pressure you can be confident that you will stick where you didn't think that it was possible to stick. The rebound is slow, again depending on the pressure, and the tire just seems to form to uneven surfaces rather than bouncing off of them. In a way this tire has given me so much confidence that I have been doing some kind of stupid stuff like wet rail sections and gapping to wet wooden stuff like backs of park benches and wet wood rail fences. The Tire has not slipped on me once. Because it rains so often here I ride in the rain or wet at least 50% of the time and I actually don't mind it anymore, it's kind of fun in fact. I know that as long as my tire placement and balance is correct I can do just about anything that I can do in dry conditions. (my brake pads have something to do with this too but that is for another review to come soon...)

For dry conditions there is nothing really to say, it's simply awesome. No issues.