Planet-X Frames

Discussion in 'Observed Trials Discussion' started by jay_2004, May 26, 2004.

1. jay_2004

jay_2004 Guest

Hey everybody, I'm a NOOB here on the forums, and I had a few questions. I plant on buying another frame soon, and use a suspension fork also. What do you all think about the planet-x New Jack Flash frame. Any good for trials. I intend to build up an urban / trials ride, but want a good frame. Ive heard about the PX Ghost, but I havent been able to find any info on it really. Only on www.cycles-simtra.com really. Anyways, tell me what you think .....any suggestions welcome.

Jay

2. hey, my friend has a new jack flash and he is in love with it...he in on this forum his name is ryden, send him a PM and ask him bout it.

3. WhiteRavenKS

WhiteRavenKS Well-Known Member

i would take a jack flash over the ghost i think- at least for semi-trialsy kind of use. the jack flash frame is great if you are doing mostly urban messing around. really durrable frame, good warranty coverage and it has nice geometry for that kind of riding. i would definitely go for the jack flash for what it sounds like you are intending to ride.

4. Trials_Phoenix

Trials_Phoenix Guest

I use a jackflash MK5 myself, i've had it since last october and i love it to pieces, i ride trials using a 110mm suspension fork and i find it easier to use than a rigid anyway, tho a tad heavier^_^ heh heh... plus the geometry on the jackflash is specced perfectly for anything, i'd take a jackflash over anything else

5. JK

JK New Member

Why don't you get a Zebdi? Lots of trials people are selling them used now, because there are many new and better frames out for (pure) trials. If you want, you can do BMX-style riding on a Zebdi (I'm assuming this is what you mean by street).

You will probably get hooked on trials pretty fast and a Zebdi will be a better frame.

6. Trials_Phoenix

Trials_Phoenix Guest