Me on my new BT.

Discussion in 'Your Bike Trials Media' started by hydroboy, May 23, 2004.

1. hydroboy

hydroboy "Jak se mas"

Here is a 2 minute vid of me riding my new BT RAVen on some rocks near my house. The video was dropping frames during capture so there is one part where it skips abit :slap: but deal with it. Also i have the ME version of windows movie maker so this is the best quality it can put out and my tmpeg evaluation version has run out and i cant be fucked to doa nything about it. :gaybar:

This is my first attempt at using premier, playing with some of the speeds and transitions mainly. Sorry about the music but its the only track i had on the pc i editied it on, (i used it in another video :ugh: ) Ramble ramble ramble...

http://www.eengoedidee.nl/videoz/bike-trials/alexpv_hydroboy_newbt.wmv

2. Elan

Elan steve french

how is the BT versus teh echo?

3. hydroboy

hydroboy "Jak se mas"

When i decided to purchase a BT i looked at the claimed geometrys of each frame and thought to myself that they would ride almost exactly the same. How wrong i was.

The first thing i noticed as i built up my BT was that my chain had much more slack in it, the chain stays were much shorter. With the cromo fork i am running the wheelbase comes out to 1080mm. I am amazed at how nice the bike feels with the short stays and slightly longer "cockpit". It realy allows me to stand up on the bike and as shorter stays will always do balance on the rear effortlessly. When i moved from my raceline rhino to my echo pure i was amazed at the difference the shorter stays made, im again amazed at the difference the short stays on the bt make.

The headtube on the bt is much shorter and allows for running a much closer to the ground front end setup. At this stage i have it spaced out to a tiny bit below the hight i was running on my pure, i may switch these around and have a play with its geometry effects.