How often do you ride

Discussion in 'The Gutter' started by B1105, Aug 27, 2004.

1. B1105

B1105 New Member

I've always kinda wondered how often people ride. I live in an area where there are no trials riders, so don't really have a frame of reference. Do you guys ride like every day? if so, for how long and such? im curious and bored

2. unlimits

unlimits New Member

I'm a beginner and I only practice about 20-25 minutes (and not all the days because I have exams and also I get tired because I don't make well the moves yet) I improving very slowly and I wish after the exams I could practice more and to learn how to do new movements...

3. maciekzw

maciekzw Guest

I try to go at least 3 times a week (weather permitting). When I do go, I ride/practice for at least 1.5 to 2 hours. I improved quite a bit by upgrading from a regular mountain bike to an actual trials bike. :bigthumb:

4. Loner

Loner Guest

Recently, being unemployed and uninjured, I have been riding 2-3 hours a day 5-6 days a week. I rest when I'm hurting too much, if I'm riding poorly or if the weather sucks.

5. oicdn

oicdn Guest

I usually ride everyday, take a day break every so often. Ride for a couple hours, say 1-2, but in spurts, so 1-2 now, break for an hour, ride another 1-2...bah...I haven't ridden for like the past 2 weeks cause of this hub issue, and now that it's fixed, it's a damn derailleur issue....damn gears....

6. AndyT

AndyT New Member

uhh when I started... 2-3 hours every day, I took one day off. That was for ~2-3 years.

7. AgrAde

AgrAde From your head to your fists

i try to get in at least 1/2 an hour every day, somtimes up to 3.

8. hophopsnap

hophopsnap Well-Known Member

One to two hours almost every day. People will see I'm alot better at Kernville!
    I also practice only before dust, its hot here. All the time.

9. oicdn

oicdn Guest

^^^hahaha, I hear that one...it's hot here...all day and night...it's just not as hot at night.....

10. Zyzzyx

Zyzzyx Guest