How long have you been riding?

Discussion in 'The Gutter' started by oicdn, Aug 13, 2004.

1. oicdn

oicdn Guest

Just a general consensus here. How long have you been riding? How long have you been riding trials? Experiance you have?

I've been riding DH SPARINGLY (twice a year)over the past 2 years in Co...as in, riding a brother-in-laws(well, not anymore, LOL, they divorced) bike whenever I went up there. Was a nice Kona, and an Ellsworth...can't remember the models.

Raced BMX as a kid, GT Box Series....then stopped until I was about 20-21 and started freeriding with a .243.....

Feels like I've been riding trials longer, but I started in February(looked back at older posts), so that's what, 6 months this month? I think I've progressed fairly well...

Didn't feel like this fit in the trials forum, and I'm kinda bored, so I thought I'de see the experiance levels of the people on here....

2. bonzai

bonzai The brown guy

I started riding in high school. Mostly XC and trail riding. Then started alittle bit of trials. When to post secondary and stop riding for 4 years :eek3: :mad: . Started again with trials and now its been close to 6months of doing trials :bigthumb: .

3. AndyT

AndyT New Member

I rode my first mountain bike 6 years ago, no previous bike experience. Rode trials a little less than 5 years ago.

4. RomanR

RomanR DualDisc 26"

Same as Andrew.

But I don't ride anywhere near as well as I should for having been on trials so long. I've always taken it wayyyy too slow, leaving stuff for later, haha.

5. WhiteRavenKS

WhiteRavenKS Well-Known Member

started mtn biking almost 6 years ago. started trials riding 3 years, 10 months, 2 days ago.

6. oicdn

oicdn Guest

^^^^^^ Damn, and already in the top of the Pro/Elite class.....

7. WhiteRavenKS

WhiteRavenKS Well-Known Member

pfft.... yeah right. thanks to my little friend named "default"

8. Tanner

Tanner New Member