Blanco on the 18th

Discussion in 'South/South West, USA' started by atypical, Apr 9, 2004.

1. atypical

atypical Guest

I'll be heading home for the weekend, got a reunion to goto on the 17th, but I'll be at Blanco State Park (off 281- hard to miss if you get to Blanco) the morning of the 18th, about 10-1030. It's beautiful, got lots of natural and old rock picnic tables, & water if your interested. I can ride prolly til 3:00 then gotta get back to Midland(5hr drive). Church(Trials) in the park, best way to spend a Sunday. Let me know if ur interested.

2. Liquid

Liquid Guest

A highschool reunion? I graduated from Blanco in '93, do I know you? It'd be crazy if someone I'd gone to school with was doing trials too.

Will Ernst

3. David Weyman

David Weyman It's always 4:20 in Austin!

I'll try 2 come over. I live in Wimberley....What time of day R U gettin' there?

4. atypical

atypical Guest

Way too far out!! Yep, I've known you since kindergarden, and also class of '93. David Gray. I'll get there at 10am and warm up around the big dam you can see from the 281 bridge. What kinda bike you riding Liquid? Been doing this long? Me, on and off for 10 years- riding a long Pure now, hadley trials rear hub, magura front and rear. Can sidehop some, pedal up, gaps, drops, you know- ride trials. Manuals and wheelies, and some little streety spins rounds me out. D. Weyman, I understand you've been goin big for a while? Hope to see you there, anyone else in the neighborhood should drop in- we could end up doing lunch at the Rio Blanco- decent Mexican food.

5. Liquid

Liquid Guest

No way! That's crazy. First I ran into Libby in LAX a couple of years ago and now you on a random biking board.

I'm pretty new to trials, just got started a few months ago. Don't tell anybody but I'm an XC guy. I'm heading to Flat Creek by Pedernales Falls tomorrow to get in some miles on a trail that only opens one week out of the year actually.