Beginner here, until now. Rear Hub

Discussion in 'Beginner's Area' started by Mark Philip Madera, Nov 5, 2020.

1. Mark Philip Madera

Mark Philip Madera New Member

Hi everyone! I am new to this page and my first time posting. I recently used this hub Novatec xd262sb since May 2020 and it held up well for me ( lousy late bloomer). It has a total of 84 engagement but not as loud as hopes, though cheaper and lighter i guess.

Does anyone tried it as well?

2. Mark Philip Madera

Here is the hub i mentioned. still holds up until now for me.

Attached Files:

3. Mark Philip Madera

BY the way, did anybody also have eperience with DPSBikes Dynasty hubs? Price is where it catches my eyes as well.

DPSBIKES

DYNASTY v.2 single speed hub kit

DPSBIKES (China) independently designed and developed a new hub. In order to cope with the increasingly perverted SLOPESTYLE skill intensity, we have made a new adjustment to this hub, so that DYNASTY can easily resist the high-intensity use of DJ and SS style.

Wheel options:

Wheel set A: DARTMOOR RAIDER rim, PILLAR spokes, Hub Black Dynasty II

Wheel set B: DARTMOOR SHIELD rim, PILLAR spokes, Hub Black Dynasty II

DYNASTY V2 improvements

In view of the cooperation between the independent jacks inside the DRIVER (tower base) and the independent springs, the angle is optimized and corrected.

Optimized and corrected the hardness and thickness of the independent spring leaf inside the DRIVER (tower base).

The front hub supports 110x20mm and 100x15mm barrel axle front forks.

Product Technology & Features

1. 6 independent three-claw gold pieces, 6 independent gold springs, 18 occlusal contact points, one step distributes the force during pedaling.