You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of ObservedTrials.net    
Observed Trials Bike Forum > Observed Bike Trials Forum > Observed Trials Discussion >

24'?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2017, 09:53 PM   #1
fjolfrey

Likes Given: 20

24'?

So I'm 90% sure I want a 24' trials bike, and I know there are Danny Mac bikes for over 1k, but does anyone suggest other 24' street trials bike? Please leave a link if possible. Thanks.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-20-2017, 07:07 AM   #2
wvtrials

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

I'm new to street trials only ridden for about a month, I'm more into pure,

but the bike I have is a because color 24 got it used super cheap. Only thing I have to complain about is it has a little longer wheel base, and I wanted a lower bb hight.

But like I said I'm horrible at street trials so probably better off to see what better riders have say

Old 03-20-2017, 11:51 AM   #3
fjolfrey

Likes Given: 20

What is the difference between street and pure trials?

Old 03-20-2017, 12:01 PM   #4
aaccjosh

NM
Liked 99 Times on 82 Posts
Likes Given: 66

street= for looks, lots of spins, showey Danny Mac riding.
pure= get through the section clean (or as close as possible) usually not smooth, lots of correction hops (as necessary) and we don't much spin because why turn around twice to go forward?
the bikes reflect this- street bikes are shorter with lower bb and high handlebars (good for spins and bunny hops) pure or comp bikes are long with high bb, upside down handlebars, and usually no seat (easier to ride on the rear tire, good for sidehops and pedal kicks)

Old 03-20-2017, 01:01 PM   #5
Mark W
cleanzine.co.uk

Bristol, UK
Liked 358 Times on 286 Posts
Likes Given: 210

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaccjosh View Post
street= for looks, lots of spins, showey Danny Mac riding.