You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of ObservedTrials.net    
Observed Trials Bike Forum > Observed Bike Trials Forum > Beginner's Area >

Help with a new street trials bike

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2017, 01:55 PM   #1
Pike14

Help with a new street trials bike

Hi all!

I'm new to trails riding and am looking to get a dedicated street trials bike. I have a little bmx background as well as an extensive mountain bike and dirt jumping background. I put a front brake on my dirt jumper and have learned some basic trials moves (trackstand, rear wheel hop, etc.), but I really want a dedicated street trials bike.

I've narrowed it down to either an Inspired Fourplay Pro or a Czar Ion Pro. Both bikes look nice and have (what I think are) decent builds. My main need for help is to know whether it's worth the extra $500 for the Inspired, or will I be fine going with the Czar. I've heard more about and seen more riders on Inspired bikes, but I honestly don't know enough about the bikes to make an educated decision. Any help and/or personal experiences you've had on these bikes would be really appreciated (quality of parts, durability, etc.) I'm about 6'1" and weigh about 200lbs. Thanks!!!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-15-2017, 04:00 PM   #2
Swoofty

Santa Monica CA
Liked 77 Times on 61 Posts
Likes Given: 1