where do all the people work?

Discussion in 'The Gutter' started by tomacropod, Dec 11, 2003.

1. tomacropod

tomacropod Rum Pig

I was just curious as to where all you working folk out there actually worked ? I guess a few of you work in bike shops (with internet access and time to use it? not common in Australian bike shops...) and a few more are "wow kids" who work hard at taking their parents' money - and yet more are studying at university of some description...

I don't know - tell me where you work and what you do !!

I'll start - I work at a great big hardware store where I can get all my non-bike-specific tools for cheap - and it pays good ! been working weekends there for two years to support university during the week.

- Joel

2. alexm

alexm New Member

well i am a 17 year old student working at a terrible fast food restaurant which is 5 mins drive down the road from my house.

i have been working there for 22 months and i have hated every moment of it however, this has helped me keep my bike in working order, and in fact helped me buy my first trials bike.

I am too lazy to look for a new job, even when i am on holidays so i predict i will be working there for another year or so :werd:

better start looking for a new job, nice thread tomac ( he was a good rider wasnt he :cool: )

Alex

3. Simonk

Simonk New Member

I assemble bikes at toys r us.
    And my parents pay to keep me alive and shit so i guess thats where most of the money is coming from.

4. ty

ty shizzle dizzle

i occasionally work for a couple motorcycle shops around here but during the school year im mainly a college student, and i live off of money i have saved from working a lot in the summer.

5. Mike

Mike Self proclaimed Huguenot

I work at a Bike Shop in Victoria, BC, Canada on saturday's and go to high school the rest of the week. Sunday's riding time when it doesn't rain which is never.

Garbage Man

6. AndyT

AndyT New Member