I will pay for trials lessons!

Discussion in 'Mountain States' started by ascentrek, Dec 16, 2003.

1. ascentrek

ascentrek Original power yuppie

I am relatively new to trials riding. I can get up on a rear wheel, track stand and drink a beer (At the same time). But thats about it.

I've inquired before about clinics and lessons. I don't mind learning from groups of riders. However, I hate constantly asking someone I barely know about proper technique when they're trying to ride and have a good time. sooo... I'm proposing this....

If anyone wants to make some money, and they're relatively good at trials, I'm willing to pay. I sometimes don't have the ability to hook up with people all the time, so this way I can learn from someone one on one as a captive instructor.

If you're interested in riding, making some cash, and live in the colorado area, let me know. (hell, anyone from Kevin's video (Paradise found) would be good).

Please respond to this forum. I may have others that are interested in learning as well.

2. WhiteRavenKS

WhiteRavenKS Well-Known Member

holy cripes- dont pay someone... i hate to turn down money but... no need to pay. keep your money for the parts you will undoubtedly be wanting...

group rides are the best way to learn. i encourage you to bother a better rider. make them show you what to do or how you can get better technique. if they arent willing to help you then chances are they arent a person you will want to be around anyways. the trials community is probably the best cycling discipline when it comes to helping out other riders. its not like road or xc racing where everyone hates each other. dont feel like you are being a pest by asking someone for help- be active in making sure when you see somethign new you get it explained to you.